Nigeria's No. 1 pension news and information website

PenCom adds 29 banks to the list of Primary Mortgage Banks (PMBs)


Feb 8, 2023
Spread the love

The National Pension Commission (PenCom) has added 29 commercial banks to the existing list of qualified Primary Mortgage Banks (PMBs) in the RSA for mortgage programme.

Earlier in September 2022, PenCom released a guideline on how to apply part of the RSA balance for residential mortgage by eligible RSA holders.

In a press release, seen by PensionTalk yesterday, PenCom has added additional 29 commercial banks as qualified Primary Mortgage Banks to provide residential mortgage services to eligible RSA holders.

This latest addition brings the total number of qualified PMBs to 63 from the initial 34.

See below the list of all the newly added PMBs qualified to participate in the RSA for Mortgage programme:

  1. Access Bank Plc
  2. Citibank Nigeria Limited
  3. Ecobank Nigeria Plc
  4. First Bank Plc
  5. First City Monument Bank Plc
  6. Fidelity Bank Plc
  7. Globus Bank Limited
  8. Guaranty Trust Bank Plc
  9. Heritage Banking Company Limited
  10. Keystone Bank Limited
  11. Parallex Bank Limited
  12. Polaris Bank Plc
  13. Premium Trust Bank
  14. Providus Bank
  15. Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc
  16. Standard Chartered Bank Nigeria Limited
  17. Sterling Bank Plc
  18. Sun Trust Bank Nigeria Limited
  19. Titan Trust Bank Limited
  20. Union Bank of Nigeria Plc
  21. United Bank for Africa Plc
  22. Unity Bank Plc
  23. Wema Bank Plc
  24. Zenith Bank Plc
  25. Signature Bank Ltd
  26. Optimus Bank
  27. Jaiz Bank Plc
  28. TaJ Bank
  29. Lotus Bank

Spread the love
Need help?
Pension Talk
Thank you for visiting .
How may we help you?